ELCO Education Foundation

  • Logo The ELCO Education Foundation will support educational excellence to enhance student achievement, to recognize exemplary staff, and to foster community support and involvement.  In addition, this corporation is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes to benefit the Eastern Lebanon County School District located in Myerstown, Pennsylvania.  To this end, the corporation shall at all times be operated exclusively for charitable purposes within the meaning of section 501(C)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as now enacted or hereafter amended, including, for such purposes, the receiving of contributions and the making of distributions to organizations that qualify. 

    This is largely made possible by donations from area businesses that donate to the Foundation as part of the Educational Improvement Tax Credit Program (EITC). Companies who donate receive a credit against their state corporate taxes.
    ·     75 cents for every dollar
    ·     90 cents on the dollar if the donation is a two-year commitment
    For more information on this program visit the PA Department of Community and Economic Development at https://dced.pa.gov/programs/educational-improvement-tax-credit-program-eitc.  For Foundation related questions please contact Tina Kunder at (717) 866-7117 ext. 10803 or tkunder@elcosd.org

Board of Directors

  • Jessica Wenger, President

    Patti Pasquale, Vice President

    Susan Valerio, Treasurer

    Rob Dubble

    Marie Hibshman

    Amanda Krall

    Dotty Noll

    Tess Puglio

    Kenneth Sandoe

    Chris Wenger

    Kelly Woelfling

    Amber Weaver, ELCO School Board Representative

    Julia Vicente, ELCO School District Superintendent

    Tina Kunder, Secretary


    Comments (-1)
  • Click here for the Brochure



    Comments (-1)

Foundation Sponsored Events

  • Annual Alumni Homecoming Breakfast & Silent Auction Thank you to all who supported the 2nd Annual Foundation Homecoming Alumni Breakfast held on Homecoming Weekend (10/19), either by attending or sponsoring a Silent Auction item!

    Comments (-1)


    • Impact the greatest number of students possible
    • Address realistic and attainable goals, while addressing sustainability
    • Provide innovative or enhanced educational opportunities not funded by the district
    • Support community engagement activities
    Comments (-1)

Thank You to our Donors!

  • First Citizens Bank Donation


    Thank you...

    Comments (-1)

Mission Statement

  • The ELCO Education Foundation's mission is to provide opportunities for excellence in education, promote innovation in teaching, and partner with the community to enhance the quality of education for all students.